BCCI selects 15-member team for WTC final

To read, more visit our official website www.thelivenewz.com

To read, more visit our official website www.thelivenewz.com

The BCCI has announced a 15-man squad for the World Test Championship final match to be held in Southampton from June 18.    Mohammad Siraj is also a part of this 15-member team. Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar have also failed to make it to the 15-man squad. Five fast bowlers have been included in the 15-man squad, while Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill have been kept in the team as openers.

 Mayank Agarwal has not got a place in the team.  Apart from this, Axar Patel is also not part of the 15-member team.  Both Rishabh Pant and Wriddhiman Saha have been included in the team as wicket-keeper batsman.This historic match is to be played in Southampton, England.  On Tuesday itself, New Zealand has also announced its 15-man squad.

 15-man Indian squad for World Test Championship: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah,  Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj.

15-man New Zealand squad for World Test Championship: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blendall, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham  , Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young.



IPL 2021 Final

IPL 2021 Finals, to be played between CSK and KKR, know the venue, predicted XI, and weather

The 2021 IPL Finals will see MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings and Eoin Morgan Kolkata Knight Riders in the power-packed, high octane grand finale...

T20 World Cup

Indians to face Australians in warm up matches of the T20 World Cup

India is going to take along England and Australia during the two warm up games, and will be further gearing up for the upcoming T20 World Cup matches...

States & UTs

Delhi Government

NCPCR Sends Notice to Delhi Government

The National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR|) has pulled up the Delhi authorities over a promotional video. A criticism on this rega...

Singhu protest

At Singhu protest site, dead man with wrist cut off found tied to barricade

The frame of an unidentified guy with one in every of his wrists chopped off turned into discovered close to the farmers’ protest web website on...


PM Modi

The center's 7 new defense companies will become one giant military base: PM Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday launched seven new companies that will enter the defense se...

Akhilesh Yadav (Samjwadi Vijay Yatra)

Akhilesh Yadav Sounds Like A Bugle For Polls In Uttar Pradesh, Launches "Samjwadi Vijay Yatra" Across The Country

Samajwadi Party spokesman Rajendra Chaudhary said that after exiting Ganga Bridge, the yatra will ta...


Aryan Khan,Gauri Khan & SRK

Aryan Khan had video call with Gauri Khan & SRK and received money order of Rs4500

Aryan Khan received a money  order for Rs 4,500 to order food and other items from the Arthur R...

Nora Fatehi

Nora Fatehi Summoned By ED in Money Laundering Case

Actress-dancer Nora Fatehi has been summoned through the Enforcement Directorate (ED) for...


The Live Newz is an independent, budding and online news portal that came into existence recently. Our mission is to create and deliver the finest news for the readers. We act as a cutting-edge platform that provides the users with every update on recent happenings. We aspire to be true to the journalistic values and maintain the standard of its excellence by presenting the truth to the readers.