India's participation in the Paralympic Games in Tokyo in 2021

Paralympic Games in Tokyo in 2021

Paralympic Games in Tokyo in 2021

The Tokyo 2020 Paralympics are finally here, after a year of waiting. It can be difficult for sports fans to keep track of who is doing what and when throughout the course of 12 days of sporting action. Here are the crucial dates (and times) for all of India's best athletes, so you can plan your schedule around them and remain up to date on all of India's Olympic results and medals.

Results and schedule for today

1st of September
Avani Lekhara, Sidhartha Babu, and Deepak Saini place 27th, 40th, and 43rd in the mixed 10m air rifle prone SH1 qualification round, respectively, missing out on the eight-shooter final.

Medal Opportunities & Amit Kumar Saroha and Dharambir compete in the men's club throw F51 (3:55 pm)

Results from the past  In the quarterfinals of the men's individual compound open event, Rakesh Kumar loses 143-145 against Ai Xinliang of China. He defeated Marian Marecak of Slovakia 140-137 in the pre-quarterfinals earlier in the day.

Shooting: Singhraj Adhana takes bronze in the men's 10m air pistol SH1 final, while Manish Narwal comes in seventh. Deepender Singh was eliminated from the eight-shooter final after finishing 10th in qualification.In the women's 10m air pistol SH1 final, Rubina Francis places seventh. She'd also placed sixth in qualifying.

Athletics: Bhagyashri Madhavrao Jadhav, with a best throw of 7.00m, finished eighth in the women's shot put F34 event. Simran Sharma was eliminated from the women's 100m T13 event after finishing sixth in her heat in 12.69 seconds.In the quarterfinals of the women's team C4-5 event, India's Bhavinaben Patel and Sonalben Patel were defeated 2-0 by China.

Mariyappan Thangavelu takes silver in the men's high jump T63 after reaching 1.86m, while Sharad Kumar takes bronze after leaping 1.83m. Varun Singh Bhati comes in seventh place.

August 30 Athletics: Devendra Jhajharia won silver in the men's F46 javelin throw event with a personal best of 64.35m, making him only the second Indian to earn three medals at the Paralympics. Sundar Singh Gurjar took bronze with a season-best throw of 64.01m in the same event, while Ajeet Singh finished eighth.With a throw of 44.38 metres, Yogesh Kathuniya took silver in the men's discus throw F56 event.

Shooting: Avani Lekhara made history by becoming the first Indian woman to win a gold medal at the Paralympics by winning the women's 10m air rifle standing SH1 event with a world-record score. The 19-year-old is competing for the first time in the Paralympics.

Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar nearly missed out on a medal in the men's 10m air rifle standing SH1 event, coming forth with a final score of 203.9. After finishing 20th in the qualification round, Deepak Saini was unable to advance to the final.

Sumit Antil of India won gold in the men's javelin throw F64 with a remarkable performance in which he broke his own world record three times. Sandeep Chaudhary came in fourth place.

Source  Link



IPL 2021 Final

IPL 2021 Finals, to be played between CSK and KKR, know the venue, predicted XI, and weather

The 2021 IPL Finals will see MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings and Eoin Morgan Kolkata Knight Riders in the power-packed, high octane grand finale...

T20 World Cup

Indians to face Australians in warm up matches of the T20 World Cup

India is going to take along England and Australia during the two warm up games, and will be further gearing up for the upcoming T20 World Cup matches...

States & UTs

Delhi Government

NCPCR Sends Notice to Delhi Government

The National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR|) has pulled up the Delhi authorities over a promotional video. A criticism on this rega...

Singhu protest

At Singhu protest site, dead man with wrist cut off found tied to barricade

The frame of an unidentified guy with one in every of his wrists chopped off turned into discovered close to the farmers’ protest web website on...


PM Modi

The center's 7 new defense companies will become one giant military base: PM Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday launched seven new companies that will enter the defense se...

Akhilesh Yadav (Samjwadi Vijay Yatra)

Akhilesh Yadav Sounds Like A Bugle For Polls In Uttar Pradesh, Launches "Samjwadi Vijay Yatra" Across The Country

Samajwadi Party spokesman Rajendra Chaudhary said that after exiting Ganga Bridge, the yatra will ta...


Aryan Khan,Gauri Khan & SRK

Aryan Khan had video call with Gauri Khan & SRK and received money order of Rs4500

Aryan Khan received a money  order for Rs 4,500 to order food and other items from the Arthur R...

Nora Fatehi

Nora Fatehi Summoned By ED in Money Laundering Case

Actress-dancer Nora Fatehi has been summoned through the Enforcement Directorate (ED) for...


The Live Newz is an independent, budding and online news portal that came into existence recently. Our mission is to create and deliver the finest news for the readers. We act as a cutting-edge platform that provides the users with every update on recent happenings. We aspire to be true to the journalistic values and maintain the standard of its excellence by presenting the truth to the readers.