India's squad, schedule, date, time, and venue for the T20 World Cup in 2021

T20 World Cup in 2021

The schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 has been released by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The main event is set to begin on October 17th, with the finals taking place on November 14th. India will be one of the favourites to win the trophy when the tournament begins.India is in Group B of the event, which also includes Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan. India, led by Virat Kohli, will begin their campaign against arch-rival Pakistan in a high-voltage fight. In World Cups, Pakistan's team had a poor record versus India.India has won every game, whether it is the T20 World Cup or the 50-over World Cup.

Meanwhile, India will face New Zealand, who has been the dominant team in ICC events versus India thus far. In the 2007 T20 World Cup, the 2016 T20 World Cup, the 2019 ODI World Cup, and the 2021 WTC final, New Zealand overcame the men in blue.Virat Kohli and his teammates, on the other hand, are one of the strongest teams in the forthcoming tournament. They've covered every facet of the group. India has figured out everything, from the top to the bottom.

India's great bench strength is one of their main advantages heading into the event, as they have a variety of choices in the roster.Also, with the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) taking place shortly before the World Cup, major stars like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah are likely to approach the showpiece tournament in strong condition. In 2007, India was the first country to win the T20 World Cup. They were also runners-up in 2014 and reached the semi-finals in the 2016 World Cup.

India's Squad For The ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Predicted:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, T Natarajan.

The following is India's full schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

24th October 2021: India vs Pakistan, 7:30 PM, Dubai

31st October 2021 India vs New Zealand, 7:30 PM, Dubai

3rd November 2021 India vs Afghanistan, 7:30 PM, Abu Dhabi

5th November 2021 India vs B1, 7:30 PM, Dubai

8th November 2021 India vs A2, 7:30 PM Dubai

Source: Cricket Addictor



T20 World Cup: Sanjay Manjrekar chose Varun Chakaravarthy over R Ashwin and his son India as XI for the game against Pakistan

Prior to the start of the T20 World Cup in India, former Indian cricketer and commentator Sanjay Manjrekar shared his eleventh game for Virat Kohli...

England VS West Indies Highlights T20 World Cup: England beats West Indies by 6 wickets

England beat West Indies, by 6 wickets in the Dubai international stadium on Saturday. A glorious victory came to England after the beginning of the t...

States & UTs

In Jammu & Kashmir:- Amit Shah inaugurates the new IIT Jammu campus

Union Home Secretary Amit Shah, who is on a three-day visit to Jammu and Kashmir, on Sunday inaugurated a new campus at the Indian Institute of Techno...

Around 700 people have been detected ahead of Amit Shah’s visit.

Srinagar: due to the result of the Post-Civilian killings and in the days running up regarding the visit of Union Minister Amit Shah in Srinagar durin...


Why did the farmers' union decide to suspend Yogendra Yadav for a month?

The activist, who's a member of the Samyukt Kisan Morcha, has been requested now not to take par...

Yogi Adityanath: Umar Khalid’s father hatching conspiracy with Akhilesh

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Thursday, 21 October, commented on a latest assembly...


Akshay Kumar, channels lord Shiva in OMG2 posters, says: ‘Need your blessings and wishes’

Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar has unveiled two posters of his upcoming film “OMG: 2”, and...

Mumbai: Cinema halls, auditoriums, amusement parks to reopen today

After reopening the faculties and colleges, the Maharashtra authorities are prepared to permit the c...


The Live Newz is an independent, budding and online news portal that came into existence recently. Our mission is to create and deliver the finest news for the readers. We act as a cutting-edge platform that provides the users with every update on recent happenings. We aspire to be true to the journalistic values and maintain the standard of its excellence by presenting the truth to the readers.